Booth Library | Physics |
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
- ADS Abstract Service Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) | Citations with Some Fulltext | Astronomy and Astrophysics | Physics and Geophysics | ArXiv Preprints
- APS Journal Search Includes Peer Reviewed Content
American Physical Society Journals | Some Fulltext Articles
- SciFinder Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Comprehensive Chemistry Database | Journal Articles | Patents | Structure and Substance Searching | Reaction Searching | Early 1800s to Present
Access to this database requires user registration.
Create an account.
- Scitation Includes Peer Reviewed Content
American Institute of Physics SPIN Database | Major Physical Science Publications
Interdisciplinary and Related
- Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Wide Variety of Applied Science & Technology Specialties | Computers | Green Technologies | Renewable Energy | Materials Sciences | Textiles | Manufacturing | Engineering
- arXiv.org Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
E-print service | Physics | Mathematics | Non-Linear Science | Computer Science | Quantitative Biology
- Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present
- GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
- MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
- R2 Digital Library
Nursing | Radiation Medicine | Allied Health | Books