Booth Library | Communication Disorders |
Communication Disorders Librarian
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
Communication Disorders Databases
- ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
- MEDLINE Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Medicine | Health | Nutrition | Psychology | Nursing
- PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present
Interdisciplinary and Related
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
- Consumer Health Complete
General Consumer Health Topics | Streaming Video
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Medical Topics | Treatments | Research | Nursing | Allied Health
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
- National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
- PsycArticles Includes Peer Reviewed Content
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
- PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.