Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Communication Studies |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Philosopher's Index
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus
Biosis Previews
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
JSTOR
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
America: History and Life
Humanities International Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Historical Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
GeoRef
Music Index Online
SciFinder

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Steve Brantley
Communication Studies Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Communication Studies Databases

Top Picks

  • Zoological Record Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Animal Biology and Allied Disciplines | Animal Behavior | Aquatic Sciences | Biodiversity | Conservation | Ecology | Evolution | Genetics | Habitat | Nutrition | Parasitology | Reproduction | Taxonomy | Wildlife Management | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | 1978-2016

Subject Specific

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.

Interdisciplinary and Related