Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Library Science |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 10pm

  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: 2pm - 10pm
  • Monday: 8am - 10pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 10pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

America: History and Life
JSTOR
GeoRef
Military & Government Collection
SciFinder
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Biosis Previews
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
PsycInfo
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus
Music Index Online
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Karen Whisler
Library Science Librarian
Need help? klwhisler@eiu.edu

Library Science Databases

Top Picks

  • Zoological Record Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Animal Biology and Allied Disciplines | Animal Behavior | Aquatic Sciences | Biodiversity | Conservation | Ecology | Evolution | Genetics | Habitat | Nutrition | Parasitology | Reproduction | Taxonomy | Wildlife Management | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | 1978-2016

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
    Topics: Fulltext Reviews of Children's Books | Reading Levels | Readers Advisory
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • NoveList K-8 Plus
    Subset of Novelist Plus | Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews | Learning Center offers Teaching Tools for Classroom Use
  • NoveList Plus
    Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.
  • SpringerLink Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Full-text E-books and Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
    Peer Reviewed Journals (Some Fulltext)