Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Music |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Wednesday : Closed
  • Thursday : Closed
  • Friday : Closed
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Philosopher's Index
Humanities International Complete
PsycInfo
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Communication & Mass Media Complete
GeoRef
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
JSTOR
Music Index Online
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
SciFinder
ERIC/EBSCO
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
SPORTDiscus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
America: History and Life

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Bill Schultz
Music Librarian
Need help? wnschultz@eiu.edu

Music Databases

Top Picks

  • Zoological Record Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Animal Biology and Allied Disciplines | Animal Behavior | Aquatic Sciences | Biodiversity | Conservation | Ecology | Evolution | Genetics | Habitat | Nutrition | Parasitology | Reproduction | Taxonomy | Wildlife Management | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | 1978-2016

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
    Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.