Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Psychology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
Philosopher's Index
Music Index Online
Academic Search Complete
SciFinder
Humanities International Complete
GeoRef
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
JSTOR
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SPORTDiscus
Historical Abstracts
America: History and Life
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Academic Search Complete
Biosis Previews

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Bill Schultz
Psychology Librarian
Need help? wnschultz@eiu.edu

Psychology Databases

Top Picks

  • Zoological Record Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Animal Biology and Allied Disciplines | Animal Behavior | Aquatic Sciences | Biodiversity | Conservation | Ecology | Evolution | Genetics | Habitat | Nutrition | Parasitology | Reproduction | Taxonomy | Wildlife Management | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | 1978-2016

Subject Specific

  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present

Interdisciplinary and Related