Booth Library | Math/Computer Science |
Math/Computer Science Librarian
Need help? email@example.com
Math/Computer Science Databases
- Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
- Women's Studies Collection Open Access
The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
- World Databank Open Access
Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
- World History in Video
Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
- World Newspapers Open Access
Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Wide Variety of Applied Science & Technology Specialties | Computers | Green Technologies | Renewable Energy | Materials Sciences | Textiles | Manufacturing | Engineering
- Citeseer: Scientific Literature Digital Library Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
A full text database of scientific literature, primarily in computer science. Interested parties can submit their papers to the search engine.
- Electronic Library of Mathematics Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online journals, proceedings, monographs, and classic works in Mathematics. All are in electronic form and free of charge.
- MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
- Safari Tech Books Online
Online Books | Computer Science | Information Technology | Programming | Software Guides and Manuals | Digital Media | Business
This database allows only three users at a time. If you cannot get access, please wait 20 minutes and try again.
- Springer eBooks: Professional Computing, Applied Computing and Web Design Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
Interdisciplinary and Related
- goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences