Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Recreation and Leisure |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
America: History and Life
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Philosopher's Index
SPORTDiscus
GeoRef
JSTOR
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
ERIC/EBSCO
Historical Abstracts
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
SciFinder
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
ERIC/EBSCO
Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Music Index Online
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
JSTOR
Military & Government Collection
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




David Bell
Recreation and Leisure Librarian
Need help? dsbell@eiu.edu

Recreation and Leisure Databases

Top Picks

  • Wall Street Journal (via Global Newsstream)
    Search six Wall Street Journal publications | Eastern Edition | Europe, Brussels | Americas, New York | Asia, Hong Kong | Online Edition | WSJ Magazine | subset of Global Newsstream
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
  • Women Working, 1870-1930 Open Access
    Explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression | Harvard University Open Collections Project
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
  • World Newspapers Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
  • WorldCat
    Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.

Interdisciplinary and Related