Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Pre-1950 Full Text |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

JSTOR
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
Biosis Previews
America: History and Life
Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
GeoRef
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
Music Index Online
Philosopher's Index
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
SPORTDiscus
SciFinder
PsycInfo

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z





Pre-1950 Full Text Databases

Top Picks

  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
  • World Newspapers Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
  • WorldCat
    Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related