Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Music |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
SPORTDiscus
JSTOR
SciFinder
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
America: History and Life
ERIC/EBSCO
ERIC/EBSCO
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
Music Index Online
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
PsycInfo
Biosis Previews
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
GeoRef
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Historical Abstracts
Philosopher's Index
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
Military & Government Collection

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Bill Schultz
Music Librarian
Need help? wnschultz@eiu.edu

Music Databases

Top Picks

  • Wall Street Journal (via Global Newsstream)
    Search six Wall Street Journal publications | Eastern Edition | Europe, Brussels | Americas, New York | Asia, Hong Kong | Online Edition | WSJ Magazine | subset of Global Newsstream
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
  • Women Working, 1870-1930 Open Access
    Explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression | Harvard University Open Collections Project
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
  • World Newspapers Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
  • WorldCat
    Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • 19th Century Collections Online Archive 3: British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture (Gale)
    Topics: Arts in the Victorian Era | Playbills | Scripts | Scores | Popular Culture
  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
    Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.