Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Government and Law |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

GeoRef
SPORTDiscus
Biosis Previews
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
America: History and Life
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
PsycInfo
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Humanities International Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SciFinder
JSTOR
Music Index Online
Military & Government Collection
JSTOR
Historical Abstracts
PsycInfo
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Government and Law Librarian
Need help?

Government and Law Databases

Top Picks

  • Wall Street Journal (via Global Newsstream)
    Search six Wall Street Journal publications | Eastern Edition | Europe, Brussels | Americas, New York | Asia, Hong Kong | Online Edition | WSJ Magazine | subset of Global Newsstream
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
  • Women Working, 1870-1930 Open Access
    Explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression | Harvard University Open Collections Project
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
  • World Newspapers Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
  • WorldCat
    Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.

Subject Specific

  • Congress.gov Open Access
    Official website for U.S. federal legislative information | Track Legislation | Congressional Information | Replaces Thomas.gov
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • HeinOnline: Government, Politics, and Law
    Trial

    Government documents | US Statutes, Congressional documents, federal agency documents | Legal research | 2600+ scholarly journals | US treaties | Classic treatises | State and federal case law | Special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law | Trial active through 3/15/19
  • Statutes-at-Large Open Access
    The United States Statutes at Large is the collection of laws passed by the United States Congress, in chronological order. The Law Library of Congress has digitized this collection and aims to make historic Statutes at Large accessible to the public.
  • Supreme Court of the United States Open Access
    Opinions | Oral Arguments | Case Documents
  • USA.gov Open Access
    U.S. Government`s Official Web Portal | Find Government Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • Wall Street Journal (via Global Newsstream)
    Search six Wall Street Journal publications | Eastern Edition | Europe, Brussels | Americas, New York | Asia, Hong Kong | Online Edition | WSJ Magazine | subset of Global Newsstream

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Congressional Research Service Reports Open Access
    In-depth legislative reports | Analysis and research on contemporary issues | Written by attorneys, economists, scientists | Agriculture, immigration, foreign policy, banking regulation, veterans' issues, and more
  • HeinOnline: Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
    Gun Control | Legislative histories | Congressional Research Service reports | Hearings | Supreme Court briefs | Related materials
  • HeinOnline: Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture, & Law
    Slavery | United States & English-speaking world | Statutes | State and federal legal cases | Books and pamphlets
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Scopus
    Trial

    Peer-reviewed research | Citations and abstracts | Science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities | Search for cited references and author and affiliation profiles | Data from over 22,000 journals and over 150,000 books | Track, analyze, and visualize scholarly research | Trial through Oct. 12