Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Foreign Languages |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 9am - 5pm

  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Biosis Previews
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Music Index Online
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Philosopher's Index
America: History and Life
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
Historical Abstracts
SPORTDiscus
Humanities International Complete
GeoRef
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Communication & Mass Media Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
PsycInfo
SciFinder
Academic Search Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Sarah Johnson
Foreign Languages Librarian
Need help? sljohnson2@eiu.edu

Foreign Languages Databases

Top Picks

  • Westlaw Campus Research (Thompson Reuters)
    Trial

    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Legislative Histories | Law Journals (Trial ends April 30, 2018)
  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
  • World Newspapers Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
  • WorldCat
    Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.

Subject Specific

  • Clase and Periodica
    Scholarly Articles | Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English Languages | 24 Latin American and Caribbean Countries

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education | Speech Disorders in Children