Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Counseling |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

ERIC/EBSCO
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
SciFinder
Communication & Mass Media Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Military & Government Collection
Music Index Online
Historical Abstracts
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
GeoRef
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
PsycInfo
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
SPORTDiscus
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
America: History and Life
JSTOR

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Michele McDaniel
Counseling Librarian
Need help? mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu

Counseling Databases

Top Picks

  • Wall Street Journal (via Global Newsstream)
    Search six Wall Street Journal publications | Eastern Edition | Europe, Brussels | Americas, New York | Asia, Hong Kong | Online Edition | WSJ Magazine | subset of Global Newsstream
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
  • Women Working, 1870-1930 Open Access
    Explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression | Harvard University Open Collections Project
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
  • World Newspapers Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
  • WorldCat
    Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.

Subject Specific

  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling