Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Communication Disorders |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PsycInfo
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PsycInfo
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biosis Previews
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Historical Abstracts
GeoRef
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Music Index Online
JSTOR
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SPORTDiscus
SciFinder
America: History and Life
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Military & Government Collection
ERIC/EBSCO
ERIC/EBSCO

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Reference Librarian
Communication Disorders Librarian
Need help? library@eiu.edu

Communication Disorders Databases

Top Picks

  • Wall Street Journal (via Global Newsstream)
    Search six Wall Street Journal publications | Eastern Edition | Europe, Brussels | Americas, New York | Asia, Hong Kong | Online Edition | WSJ Magazine | subset of Global Newsstream
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
  • Women Working, 1870-1930 Open Access
    Explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression | Harvard University Open Collections Project
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
  • World Newspapers Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
  • WorldCat
    Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
  • Consumer Health Complete
    General Consumer Health Topics | Streaming Video
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Medical Topics | Treatments | Research | Nursing | Allied Health
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • PsycArticles Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.