Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Communication Studies |

Databases

Home

Your Account

  • Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Military & Government Collection
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Music Index Online
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
JSTOR
JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
PsycInfo
PsycInfo
Academic Search Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
America: History and Life
GeoRef
Philosopher's Index
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus
ERIC/EBSCO

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Steve Brantley
Communication Studies Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Communication Studies Databases

Top Picks

Subject Specific

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.

Interdisciplinary and Related