Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Communication Studies |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Philosopher's Index
ERIC/EBSCO
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
JSTOR
GeoRef
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Historical Abstracts
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Music Index Online
Biosis Previews
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Military & Government Collection
America: History and Life
Communication & Mass Media Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
SPORTDiscus
Academic Search Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Steve Brantley
Communication Studies Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Communication Studies Databases

Top Picks

Subject Specific

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.

Interdisciplinary and Related