Booth Library | Theater |
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
Citations for papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses and symposia. Papers1st contains a separate record for each paper listed in a Proceedings1st record (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
- Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800
Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through the early 1800`s | Benjamin Franklin`s Newspaper | Firsthand View of Colonial America
- Philosopher's Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Aesthetics | Axiology | Epistemology | Ethics | Logic | Metaphilosophy | Metaphysics | Philosophical Anthropology | Philosophy of Education, History, Language, Religion & Science | Political Philosophy | Social Philosophy
- Physical Education Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
- PLANTS database Open Access
Standardized Information | U.S. & Territories | Vascular plants | Mosses | Liverworts | Hornworts | Lichens
- PLoS (Public Library of Science) Biology Open Access
Peer reviewed articles on biological topics
- Plunkett Research Online
Business and industry data| Market research and trends| Company profiles
- Primary Search
For Elementary School Students | Popular Topics | Lexile Scores attached to articles
Citations for meetings relating to the papers described in Papers1st (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
- ProCon.org Open Access
"Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan primarily pro-con format."
- Professional Development Collection Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Highly Specialized Collection | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
- Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.
- PsycArticles Includes Peer Reviewed Content
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
- PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.
- PubAg Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
A portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
- PubChem Open Access
PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI`s Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
- Public Agenda Online Open Access
Nonprofit Public Opinion Research Organization | Summaries of Current Social Issues | Education | Health Care | Economy | Environment
- PubMed Health Open Access
Reviews of clinical effectiveness research | Systematic Reviews
- PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present
Interdisciplinary and Related
- 18thConnect Open Access
Online finding aid | Scholarly community | Eighteenth-century literary & historical studies
- Alexander Street Video
Streaming Video | American History in Video | Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II | Dance in Video | Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I | Filmmakers Library Online | LGBT Studies Online | New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present | World History in Video | Browse Collections Available at EIU
- American Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics American literature.
- American Periodicals Series Online
Topics: American Magazines | 1740`s - Early 1900`s
- American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
- British and Irish Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
Oxford Bibliographies in British and Irish Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics in British & Irish literature.
- British Periodicals
Topics: British History and Culture | 1680s to the 1930s
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
- English Short-Title Catalog Open Access
The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of books, pamphlets and other ephemeral materials produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.
- Godey's Ladys Book
American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Full-Text Articles | Biographies | British History | Irish History | Earliest Times to Year 2000
- Victorian Database Online
Comprehensive Bibliography | Books | Articles | Dissertations | 19th Century British Studies