Booth Library | Geography |
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
Citations for papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses and symposia. Papers1st contains a separate record for each paper listed in a Proceedings1st record (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
- Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800
Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through the early 1800`s | Benjamin Franklin`s Newspaper | Firsthand View of Colonial America
- Philosopher's Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Aesthetics | Axiology | Epistemology | Ethics | Logic | Metaphilosophy | Metaphysics | Philosophical Anthropology | Philosophy of Education, History, Language, Religion & Science | Political Philosophy | Social Philosophy
- Physical Education Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
- PLANTS database Open Access
Standardized Information | U.S. & Territories | Vascular plants | Mosses | Liverworts | Hornworts | Lichens
- PLoS (Public Library of Science) Biology Open Access
Peer reviewed articles on biological topics
- Plunkett Research Online
Business and industry data| Market research and trends| Company profiles
- Primary Search
For Elementary School Students | Popular Topics | Lexile Scores attached to articles
Citations for meetings relating to the papers described in Papers1st (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
- ProCon.org Open Access
"Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan primarily pro-con format."
- Professional Development Collection Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Highly Specialized Collection | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
- Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.
- PsycArticles Includes Peer Reviewed Content
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
- PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.
- PubAg Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
A portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
- PubChem Open Access
PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI`s Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
- Public Agenda Online Open Access
Nonprofit Public Opinion Research Organization | Summaries of Current Social Issues | Education | Health Care | Economy | Environment
- PubMed Health Open Access
Reviews of clinical effectiveness research | Systematic Reviews
- PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present
- Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) Open Access
Agricultural Texts | Early Nineteenth Century to the Middle to Late Twentieth Century
- Encyclopedia of Global Human Migration
A complete exploration of the prominent themes, events, and theoretical underpinnings of the movements of human populations from prehistory to the present day, including thematic interpretations and theories of migration, significant contemporary scientific discoveries and scholarly interpretations.
- Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
Streaming Video | Ethnographies, Field Notes, Seminal Texts, Memoirs,Contemporary Studies | Human Behavior and Culture around the World | Politics | Economics | History | Psychology | Environmental Studies | Religion | Area Studies | Linguistics | Geography
- GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
- Sage Knowledge E-Reference Collection: Geography, Earth & Environmental Science
Online Encyclopedias | General Topics in Geography
- Salem Science Online
Contains: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues & Encyclopedia of Global Issues
- Springer eBooks: Earth and Environmental Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
Interdisciplinary and Related
- AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Wide Variety of Applied Science & Technology Specialties | Computers | Green Technologies | Renewable Energy | Materials Sciences | Textiles | Manufacturing | Engineering
- Clase and Periodica
Scholarly Articles | Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English Languages | 24 Latin American and Caribbean Countries
- Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Historical Statistics of the United States : Earliest Times to the Present : Millennial Edition
Published in 2006, this resource provides access to statistical data on American social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences - including economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration and trade.
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
- Lexis-Nexis, Academic
Newspapers | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | Legal Research | Case Law | Law Reviews | Corporate Information
- Readers' Guide Retrospective
Index to Popular Magazines | 1890 to 1982 | Some Linked to Fulltext Articles