Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Theater |

Databases

Home

My Account

  • Closed
  • Monday : Closed
  • Tuesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 10pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Music Index Online
GeoRef
JSTOR
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
Biosis Previews
SciFinder
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Historical Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete
PsycInfo
Philosopher's Index
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
America: History and Life
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z





Theater Databases

Top Picks

  • OAIster
    A union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan and harvested using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting).
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
    Full-Text Articles | Biographies | British History | Irish History | Earliest Times to Year 2000
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    English Words | Meaning | History | Pronunciation | Quotations

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • 18thConnect Open Access
    Online finding aid | Scholarly community | Eighteenth-century literary & historical studies
  • Alexander Street Video
    Streaming Video | American History in Video | Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II | Dance in Video | Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I | Filmmakers Library Online | LGBT Studies Online | New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present | World History in Video | Browse Collections Available at EIU
  • American Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
    Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics American literature.
  • American Periodicals Series Online
    Topics: American Magazines | 1740`s - Early 1900`s
  • American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
    Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
  • British and Irish Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
    Oxford Bibliographies in British and Irish Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics in British & Irish literature.
  • British Periodicals
    Topics: British History and Culture | 1680s to the 1930s
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • English Short-Title Catalog Open Access
    The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of books, pamphlets and other ephemeral materials produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
    Full-Text Articles | Biographies | British History | Irish History | Earliest Times to Year 2000
  • Victorian Database Online
    Comprehensive Bibliography | Books | Articles | Dissertations | 19th Century British Studies