Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Technology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

  • Closed
  • Thursday : Closed
  • Friday : Closed
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
SPORTDiscus
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Philosopher's Index
JSTOR
America: History and Life
PsycInfo
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Music Index Online
GeoRef
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
Biosis Previews
JSTOR

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Todd Bruns
Technology Librarian
Need help? tabruns@eiu.edu

Technology Databases

Top Picks

  • OAIster
    A union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan and harvested using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting).
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    English Words | Meaning | History | Pronunciation | Quotations

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Digital Image Collections Open Access
    Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • How Products are Made Open Access
    Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of the assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.