Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Recreation and Leisure |

Databases

Home

My Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Humanities International Complete
SPORTDiscus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
PsycInfo
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
GeoRef
JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Academic Search Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Biosis Previews
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Historical Abstracts
America: History and Life
Philosopher's Index
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
JSTOR
Music Index Online

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




David Bell
Recreation and Leisure Librarian
Need help? dsbell@eiu.edu

Recreation and Leisure Databases

Top Picks

  • OAIster
    A union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan and harvested using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting).
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
    Full-Text Articles | Biographies | British History | Irish History | Earliest Times to Year 2000
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    English Words | Meaning | History | Pronunciation | Quotations

Interdisciplinary and Related