Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Political Science |



Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos



Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Music Index Online
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Biosis Previews
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
America: History and Life
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Academic Search Complete
Historical Abstracts
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Philosopher's Index
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z

Steve Brantley
Political Science Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Political Science Databases

Top Picks

  • OAIster
    A union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan and harvested using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting).
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    English Words | Meaning | History | Pronunciation | Quotations

Subject Specific

  • Congress.gov Open Access
    Official website for U.S. federal legislative information | Track Legislation | Congressional Information | Replaces Thomas.gov
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • JFK Assassination Records - 2017 Additional Documents Release Open Access
    National Archives and Records Administration release of documents previously withheld in accordance with the JFK Assassination Records Collection Act. See also The official Warren Commission report on the assassination of President John F. Kennedy - Call number E842.9 .A55 1964x, 3000 Level, Booth Library
  • Lexis-Nexis, Academic
    Now "Nexis UNI" platform. Same content, new experience.
  • Military & Government Collection
    Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
  • Springer eBooks: Political Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
  • Statutes-at-Large Open Access
    The United States Statutes at Large is the collection of laws passed by the United States Congress, in chronological order. The Law Library of Congress has digitized this collection and aims to make historic Statutes at Large accessible to the public.

Interdisciplinary and Related