Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Government and Law |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 2pm - 10pm

  • Monday: 8am - 10pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 10pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Military & Government Collection
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Philosopher's Index
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
America: History and Life
SciFinder
GeoRef
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
SPORTDiscus
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
ERIC/EBSCO
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
PsycInfo
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Music Index Online
Academic Search Complete
Historical Abstracts
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Biosis Previews
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Government and Law Librarian
Need help?

Government and Law Databases

Top Picks

  • OAIster
    A union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan and harvested using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting).
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    English Words | Meaning | History | Pronunciation | Quotations

Subject Specific

  • Congress.gov Open Access
    Official website for U.S. federal legislative information | Track Legislation | Congressional Information | Replaces Thomas.gov
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • Statutes-at-Large Open Access
    The United States Statutes at Large is the collection of laws passed by the United States Congress, in chronological order. The Law Library of Congress has digitized this collection and aims to make historic Statutes at Large accessible to the public.
  • Supreme Court of the United States Open Access
    Opinions | Oral Arguments | Case Documents
  • USA.gov Open Access
    U.S. Government`s Official Web Portal | Find Government Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.