Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Foreign Languages |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Historical Abstracts
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Music Index Online
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
America: History and Life
Biosis Previews
PsycInfo
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
GeoRef
Communication & Mass Media Complete
PsycInfo
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
SciFinder
Philosopher's Index
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Military & Government Collection

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Reference Librarian
Foreign Languages Librarian
Need help? library@eiu.edu

Foreign Languages Databases

Top Picks

  • OAIster
    A union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan and harvested using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting).
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    English Words | Meaning | History | Pronunciation | Quotations

Subject Specific

  • Clase and Periodica
    Scholarly Articles | Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English Languages | 24 Latin American and Caribbean Countries

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education | Speech Disorders in Children