Booth Library | Theater |
Need help? email@example.com
- National Archives of the United Kingdom Open Access
1,000 years of British history | Browse popular online collections | Does not include the collections digitised in partnership with commercial publishers.
- National Center for Education Statistics Open Access
U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Condition of Education | Digest of Education Statistics | High School Dropout & Completion Rates | Indicators of School Crime | Projections of Education Statistics
- National Center for Health Statistics Open Access
U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Births | Deaths | Health | Disease | Exercise & Lifestyle
- National Institute for Standards and Technology Open Access
- National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
- NCLEX Exam Review
Open the "Career Tools" box, choose "Medical/Nursing" and then choose NCLEX RN or NCLEC PN to access online practice tests.
- New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present
Streaming Video | 200 Award Winning Feature Films | 50 Award Winning Short Films | Leading Independent Distributors | Presented at Major Film Festivals
- New York Times (1980-present)
Lexis-Nexis provides the full text of articles from the New York Times.
- New York Times (Historical)
Fulltext Articles | 1851-2010
- Newspaper Library, University of Illinois Open Access
Search for newspaper holdings at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, the "World`s Largest University Newspaper Library."
- Newspaper Source/EBSCO
Fulltext Articles | U. S and International Newspapers
- Nineteenth-Century Serials Edition (NCSE) Open Access
Monthly Repository (1806-1837) and Unitarian Chronicle (1832-1833) | Northern Star (1838-1852) | Leader (1850-1860) | English Woman's Journal (1858-1864) | Tomahawk (1867-1870) | Publishers' Circular (1880-1890)
- NoveList K-8 Plus
Subset of Novelist Plus | Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews | Learning Center offers Teaching Tools for Classroom Use
- NoveList Plus
Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews
Interdisciplinary and Related
- 18thConnect Open Access
Online finding aid | Scholarly community | Eighteenth-century literary & historical studies
- Alexander Street Video
Streaming Video | American History in Video | Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II | Dance in Video | Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I | Filmmakers Library Online | LGBT Studies Online | New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present | World History in Video | Browse Collections Available at EIU
- American Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics American literature.
- American Periodicals Series Online
Topics: American Magazines | 1740`s - Early 1900`s
- American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
- British and Irish Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
Oxford Bibliographies in British and Irish Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics in British & Irish literature.
- British Periodicals
Topics: British History and Culture | 1680s to the 1930s
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
- English Short-Title Catalog Open Access
The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of books, pamphlets and other ephemeral materials produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.
- Godey's Ladys Book
American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Full-Text Articles | Biographies | British History | Irish History | Earliest Times to Year 2000
- Victorian Database Online
Comprehensive Bibliography | Books | Articles | Dissertations | 19th Century British Studies