Booth Library | Math/Computer Science |
Math/Computer Science Librarian
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
Math/Computer Science Databases
- National Archives of the United Kingdom Open Access
1,000 years of British history | Browse popular online collections | Does not include the collections digitised in partnership with commercial publishers.
- National Center for Education Statistics Open Access
U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Condition of Education | Digest of Education Statistics | High School Dropout & Completion Rates | Indicators of School Crime | Projections of Education Statistics
- National Center for Health Statistics Open Access
U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Births | Deaths | Health | Disease | Exercise & Lifestyle
- National Institute for Standards and Technology Open Access
- National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
- NCLEX Exam Review
Open the "Career Tools" box, choose "Medical/Nursing" and then choose NCLEX RN or NCLEC PN to access online practice tests.
- New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present
Streaming Video | 200 Award Winning Feature Films | 50 Award Winning Short Films | Leading Independent Distributors | Presented at Major Film Festivals
- New York Times (1980-present)
Lexis-Nexis provides the full text of articles from the New York Times.
- New York Times (Historical)
Fulltext Articles | 1851-2010
- Newspaper Library, University of Illinois Open Access
Search for newspaper holdings at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, the "World`s Largest University Newspaper Library."
- Newspaper Source/EBSCO
Fulltext Articles | U. S and International Newspapers
- Nineteenth-Century Serials Edition (NCSE) Open Access
Monthly Repository (1806-1837) and Unitarian Chronicle (1832-1833) | Northern Star (1838-1852) | Leader (1850-1860) | English Woman's Journal (1858-1864) | Tomahawk (1867-1870) | Publishers' Circular (1880-1890)
- NoveList K-8 Plus
Subset of Novelist Plus | Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews | Learning Center offers Teaching Tools for Classroom Use
- NoveList Plus
Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Wide Variety of Applied Science & Technology Specialties | Computers | Green Technologies | Renewable Energy | Materials Sciences | Textiles | Manufacturing | Engineering
- Citeseer: Scientific Literature Digital Library Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
A full text database of scientific literature, primarily in computer science. Interested parties can submit their papers to the search engine.
- Electronic Library of Mathematics Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online journals, proceedings, monographs, and classic works in Mathematics. All are in electronic form and free of charge.
- MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
- Safari Tech Books Online
Online Books | Computer Science | Information Technology | Programming | Software Guides and Manuals | Digital Media | Business
This database allows only three users at a time. If you cannot get access, please wait 20 minutes and try again.
- Springer eBooks: Professional Computing, Applied Computing and Web Design Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
Interdisciplinary and Related
- goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences