Booth Library | Psychology |
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
- National Archives of the United Kingdom Open Access
1,000 years of British history | Browse popular online collections | Does not include the collections digitised in partnership with commercial publishers.
- National Center for Education Statistics Open Access
U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Condition of Education | Digest of Education Statistics | High School Dropout & Completion Rates | Indicators of School Crime | Projections of Education Statistics
- National Center for Health Statistics Open Access
U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Births | Deaths | Health | Disease | Exercise & Lifestyle
- National Institute for Standards and Technology Open Access
- National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
- NCLEX Exam Review
Open the "Career Tools" box, choose "Medical/Nursing" and then choose NCLEX RN or NCLEC PN to access online practice tests.
- New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present
Streaming Video | 200 Award Winning Feature Films | 50 Award Winning Short Films | Leading Independent Distributors | Presented at Major Film Festivals
- New York Times (1980-present)
Lexis-Nexis provides the full text of articles from the New York Times.
- New York Times (Historical)
Fulltext Articles | 1851-2010
- Newspaper Library, University of Illinois Open Access
Search for newspaper holdings at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, the "World`s Largest University Newspaper Library."
- Newspaper Source/EBSCO
Fulltext Articles | U. S and International Newspapers
- Nineteenth-Century Serials Edition (NCSE) Open Access
Monthly Repository (1806-1837) and Unitarian Chronicle (1832-1833) | Northern Star (1838-1852) | Leader (1850-1860) | English Woman's Journal (1858-1864) | Tomahawk (1867-1870) | Publishers' Circular (1880-1890)
- NoveList K-8 Plus
Subset of Novelist Plus | Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews | Learning Center offers Teaching Tools for Classroom Use
- NoveList Plus
Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
- PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present
Interdisciplinary and Related
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly. Indexes 70,000 records 1990-to present.
- Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
- ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present
- Springer eBooks: Behavioral Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017