Booth Library | Theater |
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
- Making of America (Cornell University) Open Access
Fulltext Articles | Primary Sources | American Social History | Roughly 1800-1925
- Making of America (University of Michigan) Open Access
Fulltext Books | Primary Sources | Education | Religion | History | Sociology | Technology | Science | Roughly 1800-1925
- MAS Ultra-School Edition
For High School Students | Full-Text Articles from 500 Popular Publications
- MasterFILE Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 453,000 photos, maps & flags.
- MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
- MEDLINE Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Medicine | Health | Nutrition | Psychology | Nursing
- MedlinePlus Open Access
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook indexed by Buros Test Reviews Online Open Access
Use the Buros Test Reviews Online free search site to identify test reviews in Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
- Mergent FIS
US company data | International company data | Annual reports
- Military & Government Collection
Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
- MLA International Bibliography Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Criticism of Authors & Their Works | Fiction | Short Stories | Drama | Poetry | Rhetoric & Composition | Literary Theory | History, Theory and Practice of Teaching Language and Literature | Includes Indexing for Book Chapters and Dissertations in the Discipline
- Modernist Journals Project Open Access
Topics: Fulltext Modernist Journals | New Age (1907-1922) | Dana (1904-1905) | Rhythm (1911-13) | Blast (1914-15) | The Owl (1915-1923)| The Blue Review (1913) | The Tyro (1921-1922) | And More!
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Real-time access to data | Independent analysis | Stocks| Mutual funds | Exchange-traded funds | Closed-end funds
Please log out when you are finished
- Music Index Online Includes Peer Reviewed Content
The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive annual subject-author guide to music literature. Published since 1949, The Music Index contains surveyed data from more than 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages.
Interdisciplinary and Related
- 18thConnect Open Access
Online finding aid | Scholarly community | Eighteenth-century literary & historical studies
- Alexander Street Video
Streaming Video | American History in Video | Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II | Dance in Video | Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I | Filmmakers Library Online | LGBT Studies Online | New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present | World History in Video | Browse Collections Available at EIU
- American Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics American literature.
- American Periodicals Series Online
Topics: American Magazines | 1740`s - Early 1900`s
- American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
- British and Irish Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
Oxford Bibliographies in British and Irish Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics in British & Irish literature.
- British Periodicals
Topics: British History and Culture | 1680s to the 1930s
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
- English Short-Title Catalog Open Access
The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of books, pamphlets and other ephemeral materials produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.
- Godey's Ladys Book
American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Full-Text Articles | Biographies | British History | Irish History | Earliest Times to Year 2000
- Victorian Database Online
Comprehensive Bibliography | Books | Articles | Dissertations | 19th Century British Studies