Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Nursing |

Databases

Home

My Account

  • Closed
  • Monday : Closed
  • Tuesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 10pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biosis Previews
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Academic Search Complete
Historical Abstracts
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
Communication & Mass Media Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
GeoRef
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Music Index Online
PsycInfo
JSTOR
SciFinder
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SPORTDiscus
ERIC/EBSCO
Humanities International Complete
America: History and Life
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z





Nursing Databases

Top Picks

  • Making of America (Cornell University) Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Primary Sources | American Social History | Roughly 1800-1925
  • Making of America (University of Michigan) Open Access
    Fulltext Books | Primary Sources | Education | Religion | History | Sociology | Technology | Science | Roughly 1800-1925
  • MAS Ultra-School Edition
    For High School Students | Full-Text Articles from 500 Popular Publications
  • MasterFILE Premier
    This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 453,000 photos, maps & flags.
  • MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
  • MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
  • MEDLINE Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Medicine | Health | Nutrition | Psychology | Nursing
  • MedlinePlus Open Access
    MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook indexed by Buros Test Reviews Online Open Access
    Use the Buros Test Reviews Online free search site to identify test reviews in Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
  • Mergent FIS
    US company data | International company data | Annual reports
  • Military & Government Collection
    Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
  • MLA International Bibliography Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Criticism of Authors & Their Works | Fiction | Short Stories | Drama | Poetry | Rhetoric & Composition | Literary Theory | History, Theory and Practice of Teaching Language and Literature | Includes Indexing for Book Chapters and Dissertations in the Discipline
  • Modernist Journals Project Open Access
    Topics: Fulltext Modernist Journals | New Age (1907-1922) | Dana (1904-1905) | Rhythm (1911-13) | Blast (1914-15) | The Owl (1915-1923)| The Blue Review (1913) | The Tyro (1921-1922) | And More!
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center
    Real-time access to data | Independent analysis | Stocks| Mutual funds | Exchange-traded funds | Closed-end funds
    Please log out when you are finished
  • Music Index Online Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive annual subject-author guide to music literature. Published since 1949, The Music Index contains surveyed data from more than 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly. Indexes 70,000 records 1990-to present.
  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Business Source Elite Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Business | Management | Economics | Finance | Banking | Accounting | Company Profiles & Financials
  • ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Household Products Database Open Access
    Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
  • MedlinePlus Open Access
    MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
  • National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
  • NCLEX Exam Review
    Open the "Career Tools" box, choose "Medical/Nursing" and then choose NCLEX RN or NCLEC PN to access online practice tests.
  • Physical Education Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • PsycArticles Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.
  • SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present