Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Political Science |

Databases

Home

Your Account

  • Closed
  • Monday : Closed
  • Tuesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 10pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

JSTOR
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
Philosopher's Index
SPORTDiscus
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
Military & Government Collection
Humanities International Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Historical Abstracts
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
ERIC/EBSCO
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
GeoRef
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
SciFinder
ERIC/EBSCO
Music Index Online
America: History and Life
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Steve Brantley
Political Science Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Political Science Databases

Top Picks

  • Making of America (Cornell University) Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Primary Sources | American Social History | Roughly 1800-1925
  • Making of America (University of Michigan) Open Access
    Fulltext Books | Primary Sources | Education | Religion | History | Sociology | Technology | Science | Roughly 1800-1925
  • MAS Ultra-School Edition
    For High School Students | Full-Text Articles from 500 Popular Publications
  • MasterFILE Premier
    This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 453,000 photos, maps & flags.
  • MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
  • MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
  • MEDLINE Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Medicine | Communication Disorders | Health | Nutrition | Psychology | Nursing
  • MedlinePlus Open Access
    MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook indexed by Buros Test Reviews Online Open Access
    Use the Buros Test Reviews Online free search site to identify test reviews in Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
  • Mergent FIS
    US company data | International company data | Annual reports
  • Military & Government Collection
    Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
  • MLA International Bibliography Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Criticism of Authors & Their Works | Fiction | Short Stories | Drama | Poetry | Rhetoric & Composition | Literary Theory | History, Theory and Practice of Teaching Language and Literature | Includes Indexing for Book Chapters and Dissertations in the Discipline
  • Modernist Journals Project Open Access
    Topics: Fulltext Modernist Journals | New Age (1907-1922) | Dana (1904-1905) | Rhythm (1911-13) | Blast (1914-15) | The Owl (1915-1923)| The Blue Review (1913) | The Tyro (1921-1922) | And More!
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center
    Real-time access to data | Independent analysis | Stocks| Mutual funds | Exchange-traded funds | Closed-end funds
    Please log out when you are finished
  • Music Index Online Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive annual subject-author guide to music literature. Published since 1949, The Music Index contains surveyed data from more than 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages.

Subject Specific

  • Congress.gov Open Access
    Official website for U.S. federal legislative information | Track Legislation | Congressional Information | Replaces Thomas.gov
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • JFK Assassination Records - 2017 Additional Documents Release Open Access
    National Archives and Records Administration release of documents previously withheld in accordance with the JFK Assassination Records Collection Act. See also The official Warren Commission report on the assassination of President John F. Kennedy - Call number E842.9 .A55 1964x, 3000 Level, Booth Library
  • Lexis-Nexis, Academic
    Now "Nexis UNI" platform. Same content, new experience.
  • Military & Government Collection
    Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
  • Springer eBooks: Political Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
  • Statutes-at-Large Open Access
    The United States Statutes at Large is the collection of laws passed by the United States Congress, in chronological order. The Law Library of Congress has digitized this collection and aims to make historic Statutes at Large accessible to the public.

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • 19th Century U. S. Newspapers
    Daily Life in Nineteenth-Century America | American Civil War | African American Culture and History | Westward Migration | Antebellum-Era Life | Political Party Newspapers | Illustrated Papers | A First Draft of History
  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • American Memory: Historical Collections for the National Digital Library Open Access
    United States history
  • Chicago Tribune
    Fulltext Articles | 1985 to the present
  • CQ Researcher
    Current Topics | Overview | Historical Background | Chronology | Pro/Con Arguments | Resources for Additional Research.
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO) Text Creation Partnership Open Access
    Public domain downloadable text files of 25,000+ titles from EEBO. This is the public release of phase I of the EEBO TCP
  • EconLit Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts for articles from international journals, books, dissertations and working papers.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Historical Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: World History | Excluding the United States and Canada
  • Historical Statistics of the United States : Earliest Times to the Present : Millennial Edition
    Published in 2006, this resource provides access to statistical data on American social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences - including economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration and trade.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
    Insurance Maps of Illinois Towns and Cities from 1867 to 1970 | Placement of Homes and Businesses | Building Sizes and Addresses | Property Boundaries, etc.
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • New York Times (Historical)
    Fulltext Articles | 1851-2010
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • ProCon.org Open Access
    "Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan primarily pro-con format."
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.
  • Public Agenda Online Open Access
    Nonprofit Public Opinion Research Organization | Summaries of Current Social Issues | Education | Health Care | Economy | Environment
  • RAND Online Publications Open Access
    Nonprofit Think Tank | Summaries of Research | Arts | Child Policy | Civil Justice | Education | Energy and Environment | Health and Health Care | International Affairs | National Security | Population and Aging | Public Safety | Science and Technology | Substance Abuse | Terrorism and Homeland Security | Transportation and Infrastructure | Workforce and Workplace Issues
  • Readers' Guide Retrospective
    Index to Popular Magazines | 1890 to 1982 | Some Linked to Fulltext Articles
  • Social Sciences Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of journal articles in all areas of the social sciences (1983 to present).
  • Supreme Court of the United States Open Access
    Opinions | Oral Arguments | Case Documents
  • USA.gov Open Access
    U.S. Government`s Official Web Portal | Find Government Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.