Booth Library | Biological Sciences |
Biological Sciences Librarian
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
Biological Sciences Databases
- Making of America (Cornell University) Open Access
Fulltext Articles | Primary Sources | American Social History | Roughly 1800-1925
- Making of America (University of Michigan) Open Access
Fulltext Books | Primary Sources | Education | Religion | History | Sociology | Technology | Science | Roughly 1800-1925
- MAS Ultra-School Edition
For High School Students | Full-Text Articles from 500 Popular Publications
- MasterFILE Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 453,000 photos, maps & flags.
- MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
- MEDLINE Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Medicine | Health | Nutrition | Psychology | Nursing
- MedlinePlus Open Access
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook indexed by Buros Test Reviews Online Open Access
Use the Buros Test Reviews Online free search site to identify test reviews in Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
- Mergent FIS
US company data | International company data | Annual reports
- Military & Government Collection
Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
- MLA International Bibliography Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Criticism of Authors & Their Works | Fiction | Short Stories | Drama | Poetry | Rhetoric & Composition | Literary Theory | History, Theory and Practice of Teaching Language and Literature | Includes Indexing for Book Chapters and Dissertations in the Discipline
- Modernist Journals Project Open Access
Topics: Fulltext Modernist Journals | New Age (1907-1922) | Dana (1904-1905) | Rhythm (1911-13) | Blast (1914-15) | The Owl (1915-1923)| The Blue Review (1913) | The Tyro (1921-1922) | And More!
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Real-time access to data | Independent analysis | Stocks| Mutual funds | Exchange-traded funds | Closed-end funds
Please log out when you are finished
- Music Index Online Includes Peer Reviewed Content
The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive annual subject-author guide to music literature. Published since 1949, The Music Index contains surveyed data from more than 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages.
- AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Online Encyclopedia | General Topics in the Biological Sciences
- PLANTS database Open Access
Standardized Information | U.S. & Territories | Vascular plants | Mosses | Liverworts | Hornworts | Lichens
- PubAg Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
A portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
- PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present
- Springer eBooks: Earth and Environmental Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
- Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC)
Access on-line practice tests for the NCLEX, MCAT, LSAT, PRAXIS, GRE, GMAT and other tests. Use test prep eBooks to study.
- Zoological Record Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and Abstracts | Animal Biology and Allied Disciplines | Animal Behavior | Aquatic Sciences | Biodiversity | Conservation | Ecology | Evolution | Genetics | Habitat | Nutrition | Parasitology | Reproduction | Taxonomy | Wildlife Management | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | 1978-2016
Interdisciplinary and Related
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
- Clase and Periodica
Scholarly Articles | Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English Languages | 24 Latin American and Caribbean Countries
- Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
- Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Household Products Database Open Access
Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
- Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
- PLoS (Public Library of Science) Biology Open Access
Peer reviewed articles on biological topics
- Readers' Guide Retrospective
Index to Popular Magazines | 1890 to 1982 | Some Linked to Fulltext Articles
- Salem Science Online
Contains: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues & Encyclopedia of Global Issues