Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Health/Medicine |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
Music Index Online
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
SciFinder
Philosopher's Index
SPORTDiscus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
America: History and Life
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Historical Abstracts
JSTOR
PsycInfo
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Academic Search Complete
GeoRef

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Stacey Knight-Davis
Health/Medicine Librarian
Need help? slknight@eiu.edu

Health/Medicine Databases

Top Picks

  • Making of America (Cornell University) Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Primary Sources | American Social History | Roughly 1800-1925
  • Making of America (University of Michigan) Open Access
    Fulltext Books | Primary Sources | Education | Religion | History | Sociology | Technology | Science | Roughly 1800-1925
  • MAS Ultra-School Edition
    For High School Students | Full-Text Articles from 500 Popular Publications
  • MasterFILE Premier
    This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 453,000 photos, maps & flags.
  • MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
  • MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
  • MEDLINE Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Medicine | Health | Nutrition | Psychology | Nursing
  • MedlinePlus Open Access
    MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook indexed by Buros Test Reviews Online Open Access
    Use the Buros Test Reviews Online free search site to identify test reviews in Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
  • Mergent FIS
    US company data | International company data | Annual reports
  • Military & Government Collection
    Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
  • MLA International Bibliography Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Criticism of Authors & Their Works | Fiction | Short Stories | Drama | Poetry | Rhetoric & Composition | Literary Theory | History, Theory and Practice of Teaching Language and Literature | Includes Indexing for Book Chapters and Dissertations in the Discipline
  • Modernist Journals Project Open Access
    Topics: Fulltext Modernist Journals | New Age (1907-1922) | Dana (1904-1905) | Rhythm (1911-13) | Blast (1914-15) | The Owl (1915-1923)| The Blue Review (1913) | The Tyro (1921-1922) | And More!
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center
    Real-time access to data | Independent analysis | Stocks| Mutual funds | Exchange-traded funds | Closed-end funds
    Please log out when you are finished
  • Music Index Online Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive annual subject-author guide to music literature. Published since 1949, The Music Index contains surveyed data from more than 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly. Indexes 70,000 records 1990-to present.
  • AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
  • Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present
  • Consumer Health Complete
    General Consumer Health Topics | Streaming Video
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
  • Household Products Database Open Access
    Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
  • Physical Education Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.
  • SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present