Booth Library | Family and Consumer Sciences |
Family and Consumer Sciences Librarian
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
Family and Consumer Sciences Databases
- Making of America (Cornell University) Open Access
Fulltext Articles | Primary Sources | American Social History | Roughly 1800-1925
- Making of America (University of Michigan) Open Access
Fulltext Books | Primary Sources | Education | Religion | History | Sociology | Technology | Science | Roughly 1800-1925
- MAS Ultra-School Edition
For High School Students | Full-Text Articles from 500 Popular Publications
- MasterFILE Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 453,000 photos, maps & flags.
- MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
- MEDLINE Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Medicine | Health | Nutrition | Psychology | Nursing
- MedlinePlus Open Access
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook indexed by Buros Test Reviews Online Open Access
Use the Buros Test Reviews Online free search site to identify test reviews in Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
- Mergent FIS
US company data | International company data | Annual reports
- Military & Government Collection
Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
- MLA International Bibliography Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Criticism of Authors & Their Works | Fiction | Short Stories | Drama | Poetry | Rhetoric & Composition | Literary Theory | History, Theory and Practice of Teaching Language and Literature | Includes Indexing for Book Chapters and Dissertations in the Discipline
- Modernist Journals Project Open Access
Topics: Fulltext Modernist Journals | New Age (1907-1922) | Dana (1904-1905) | Rhythm (1911-13) | Blast (1914-15) | The Owl (1915-1923)| The Blue Review (1913) | The Tyro (1921-1922) | And More!
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Real-time access to data | Independent analysis | Stocks| Mutual funds | Exchange-traded funds | Closed-end funds
Please log out when you are finished
- Music Index Online Includes Peer Reviewed Content
The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive annual subject-author guide to music literature. Published since 1949, The Music Index contains surveyed data from more than 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages.
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly. Indexes 70,000 records 1990-to present.
- Business Source Elite Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Business | Management | Economics | Finance | Banking | Accounting | Company Profiles & Financials
- ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Hospitality | Tourism | Culinary Arts | Leisure | Business Travel Hotel Management | International Foods | Tourist Destinations
- PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.
- PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present
- Social Sciences Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and abstracts of journal articles in all areas of the social sciences (1983 to present).
Interdisciplinary and Related
- AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
- Congress.gov Open Access
Replaces Thomas.gov | Track Legislation | Congressional Information
- Drugs, Supplements and Herbal Information from MedlinePlus Open Access
Prescriptions | Over-the-Counter Medicines | Herbs and Supplements
- FedStats Open Access
U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
- Films on Demand
Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
- Godey's Ladys Book
American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
- Household Products Database Open Access
Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
- Illinois General Assembly Open Access
Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
- Illinois.gov Open Access
Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
- Lexis-Nexis, Academic
Newspapers | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | Legal Research | Case Law | Law Reviews | Corporate Information
- National Center for Health Statistics Open Access
U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Births | Deaths | Health | Disease | Exercise & Lifestyle
- SpringerLink Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Full-text E-books and Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
Peer Reviewed Journals (Some Fulltext)
- USA.gov Open Access
U.S. Government`s Official Web Portal | Find Government Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information