Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Political Science |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 9am - 5pm

  • Sunday : Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
SPORTDiscus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
SciFinder
GeoRef
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Biosis Previews
America: History and Life
Historical Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
Music Index Online
PsycInfo
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
Communication & Mass Media Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Steve Brantley
Political Science Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Political Science Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling

Subject Specific

  • Congress.gov Open Access
    Official website for U.S. federal legislative information | Track Legislation | Congressional Information | Replaces Thomas.gov
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • JFK Assassination Records - 2017 Additional Documents Release Open Access
    National Archives and Records Administration release of documents previously withheld in accordance with the JFK Assassination Records Collection Act. See also The official Warren Commission report on the assassination of President John F. Kennedy - Call number E842.9 .A55 1964x, 3000 Level, Booth Library
  • Lexis-Nexis, Academic
    Newspapers | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | Legal Research | Case Law | Law Reviews | Corporate Information
  • Military & Government Collection
    Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
  • Springer eBooks: Political Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017

Interdisciplinary and Related