Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Library Science |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 10pm

  • Thursday: 8am - 10pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: 2pm - 10pm
  • Monday: 8am - 10pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Music Index Online
Academic Search Complete
GeoRef
PsycInfo
America: History and Life
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
SciFinder
Biosis Previews
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus
ERIC/EBSCO
Military & Government Collection
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
Philosopher's Index
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Karen Whisler
Library Science Librarian
Need help? klwhisler@eiu.edu

Library Science Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
    Topics: Fulltext Reviews of Children's Books | Reading Levels | Readers Advisory
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • NoveList K-8 Plus
    Subset of Novelist Plus | Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews | Learning Center offers Teaching Tools for Classroom Use
  • NoveList Plus
    Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.
  • SpringerLink Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Full-text E-books and Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
    Peer Reviewed Journals (Some Fulltext)