Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Music |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Humanities International Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
America: History and Life
Military & Government Collection
JSTOR
JSTOR
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
SciFinder
Academic Search Complete
SPORTDiscus
ERIC/EBSCO
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Historical Abstracts
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
ERIC/EBSCO
Philosopher's Index
Academic Search Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete
GeoRef
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
Music Index Online
Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Bill Schultz
Music Librarian
Need help? wnschultz@eiu.edu

Music Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • 19th Century Collections Online Archive 3: British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture (Gale)
    Topics: Arts in the Victorian Era | Playbills | Scripts | Scores | Popular Culture
  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
    Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.