Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Counseling |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 9am - 5pm

  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
Music Index Online
Biosis Previews
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
SciFinder
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
GeoRef
ERIC/EBSCO
Philosopher's Index
JSTOR
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus
Historical Abstracts
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
America: History and Life
JSTOR
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Humanities International Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Michele McDaniel
Counseling Librarian
Need help? mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu

Counseling Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling

Subject Specific

  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling