Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Business |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
America: History and Life
Music Index Online
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
Military & Government Collection
SPORTDiscus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
PsycInfo
ERIC/EBSCO
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Communication & Mass Media Complete
SciFinder
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
GeoRef
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Historical Abstracts

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Janice Derr
Business Librarian
Need help? jmderr@eiu.edu

Business Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Business
    These directories help you select journals in the areas of Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Includes extensive information on the style and format of most Business journals.
  • EconLit Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts for articles from international journals, books, dissertations and working papers.
  • EDGAR database Open Access
    Security & Exchange Commission | Corporate Information | Financial Information | Review Forms 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Hospitality | Tourism | Culinary Arts | Leisure | Business Travel Hotel Management | International Foods | Tourist Destinations
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration