Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Arts |

Databases

Home

My Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
America: History and Life
ERIC/EBSCO
SPORTDiscus
Philosopher's Index
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
Biosis Previews
GeoRef
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
JSTOR
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Music Index Online
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Marlene Slough
Arts Librarian
Need help? mmslough@eiu.edu

Arts Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming
    Trial

    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students. Booth Library has an unrestricted month long trial of Kanopy Streaming for the EIU community. Faculty interested in future availability of Kanopy titles should contact Steve Brantley, Librarian for Media at 581-7542 or jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Subject Specific

  • CAMIO
    OCLC`s Catalog of Art Museum Images Online | High Quality Digital Images
  • CARLI Digital Collections Open Access
    CARLI Digital Collections is a repository for digital content created by member libraries, or purchased by CARLI for use by its members. CARLI Digital Collections provides access to myriad special collections, containing over 150,000 items including images, printed and manuscript materials, sound recordings, and the Saskia Art Image and Sanborn Maps of Illinois collections.

Interdisciplinary and Related