Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Psychology |

Databases

Home

My Account

  • Closed
  • Tuesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 10pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 10pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Historical Abstracts
PsycInfo
GeoRef
Music Index Online
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Biosis Previews
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
America: History and Life
SciFinder
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z





Psychology Databases

Top Picks

Subject Specific

  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present

Interdisciplinary and Related