Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Geology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Philosopher's Index
JSTOR
PsycInfo
Historical Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
SPORTDiscus
JSTOR
Music Index Online
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
SciFinder
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
ERIC/EBSCO
America: History and Life
GeoRef
Academic Search Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Kirstin Duffin
Geology Librarian
Need help? kduffin@eiu.edu

Geology Databases

Top Picks

  • Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection Open Access
    Historic Illinois Newspapers | 1831-1975 | Urbana Daily Courier | Sangamo Journal | University of Illinois collegiate newspaper The Daily Illini | And More
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
    Insurance Maps of Illinois Towns and Cities from 1867 to 1970 | Placement of Homes and Businesses | Building Sizes and Addresses | Property Boundaries, etc.
  • Illinois.gov Open Access
    Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience Open Access
    The Web site is organized around thirteen defining migrations in America | Illustrations | Maps | Lesson Plans | Related Web Sites
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • Issues and Controversies On File
    This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • ADS Abstract Service Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) | Citations with Some Fulltext | Astronomy and Astrophysics | Physics and Geophysics | ArXiv Preprints
  • Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Wide Variety of Applied Science & Technology Specialties | Computers | Green Technologies | Renewable Energy | Materials Sciences | Textiles | Manufacturing | Engineering
  • Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present
  • Clase and Periodica
    Scholarly Articles | Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English Languages | 24 Latin American and Caribbean Countries
  • Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
    A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
  • MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
  • Salem Science Online
    Contains: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues & Encyclopedia of Global Issues
  • SciFinder Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Chemistry Database | Journal Articles | Patents | Structure and Substance Searching | Reaction Searching | Early 1800s to Present
    Access to this database requires user registration.
    Create an account.