Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Renewable Energy |

Databases

Home

My Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Saturday: 9am - 9pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
GeoRef
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
SciFinder
Philosopher's Index
America: History and Life
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Historical Abstracts
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Music Index Online
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus
PsycInfo
Academic Search Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Todd Bruns
Renewable Energy Librarian
Need help? tabruns@eiu.edu

Renewable Energy Databases

Top Picks

  • Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection Open Access
    Historic Illinois Newspapers | 1831-1975 | Urbana Daily Courier | Sangamo Journal | University of Illinois collegiate newspaper The Daily Illini | And More
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
    Insurance Maps of Illinois Towns and Cities from 1867 to 1970 | Placement of Homes and Businesses | Building Sizes and Addresses | Property Boundaries, etc.
  • Illinois.gov Open Access
    Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience Open Access
    The Web site is organized around thirteen defining migrations in America | Illustrations | Maps | Lesson Plans | Related Web Sites
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • Issues and Controversies On File
    This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Subject Specific

  • AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
  • Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
    A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Salem Science Online
    Contains: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues & Encyclopedia of Global Issues
  • SpringerLink Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Full-text E-books and Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
    Peer Reviewed Journals (Some Fulltext)
  • U. S. Energy Information Administration Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Energy Consumption | Fossil Fuels | Natural Gas | Nuclear Power | Renewable Energy | Electricity