Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Philosophy/Religion |

Databases

Home

My Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SciFinder
Historical Abstracts
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PsycInfo
Academic Search Complete
America: History and Life
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Philosopher's Index
Music Index Online
SPORTDiscus
Biosis Previews
ERIC/EBSCO
Humanities International Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Humanities International Complete
GeoRef
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Karen Whisler
Philosophy/Religion Librarian
Need help? klwhisler@eiu.edu

Philosophy/Religion Databases

Top Picks

  • Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection Open Access
    Historic Illinois Newspapers | 1831-1975 | Urbana Daily Courier | Sangamo Journal | University of Illinois collegiate newspaper The Daily Illini | And More
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
    Insurance Maps of Illinois Towns and Cities from 1867 to 1970 | Placement of Homes and Businesses | Building Sizes and Addresses | Property Boundaries, etc.
  • Illinois.gov Open Access
    Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience Open Access
    The Web site is organized around thirteen defining migrations in America | Illustrations | Maps | Lesson Plans | Related Web Sites
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • Issues and Controversies On File
    This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO) Text Creation Partnership Open Access
    Public domain downloadable text files of 25,000+ titles from EEBO. This is the public release of phase I of the EEBO TCP
  • Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
    Streaming Video | Ethnographies, Field Notes, Seminal Texts, Memoirs,Contemporary Studies | Human Behavior and Culture around the World | Politics | Economics | History | Psychology | Environmental Studies | Religion | Area Studies | Linguistics | Geography
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Humanities International Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Authors | Artists | Musicians | Literature & Theater Criticism | Fiction, Short Story, Poetry, Drama Criticism | Photography | Painting | Music | Theater | Graphic Arts | Film | Contemporary Arts | Society & Culture
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present
    Streaming Video | 200 Award Winning Feature Films | 50 Award Winning Short Films | Leading Independent Distributors | Presented at Major Film Festivals