Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Biological Sciences |

Databases

Home

Your Account

  • Closed
  • Friday : Closed
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

JSTOR
Music Index Online
Historical Abstracts
America: History and Life
ERIC/EBSCO
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
GeoRef
Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
SciFinder
PsycInfo
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Humanities International Complete
Biosis Previews
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
SPORTDiscus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Communication & Mass Media Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Kirstin Duffin
Biological Sciences Librarian
Need help? kduffin@eiu.edu

Biological Sciences Databases

Top Picks

  • Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection Open Access
    Historic Illinois Newspapers | 1831-1975 | Urbana Daily Courier | Sangamo Journal | University of Illinois collegiate newspaper The Daily Illini | And More
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
    Insurance Maps of Illinois Towns and Cities from 1867 to 1970 | Placement of Homes and Businesses | Building Sizes and Addresses | Property Boundaries, etc.
  • Illinois.gov Open Access
    Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience Open Access
    The Web site is organized around thirteen defining migrations in America | Illustrations | Maps | Lesson Plans | Related Web Sites
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • Issues and Controversies On File
    This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
  • Clase and Periodica
    Scholarly Articles | Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English Languages | 24 Latin American and Caribbean Countries
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
    A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Household Products Database Open Access
    Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • PLoS (Public Library of Science) Biology Open Access
    Peer reviewed articles on biological topics
  • Readers' Guide Retrospective
    Index to Popular Magazines | 1890 to 1982 | Some Linked to Fulltext Articles
  • Salem Science Online
    Contains: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues & Encyclopedia of Global Issues