Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Art |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
JSTOR
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
America: History and Life
Music Index Online
Biosis Previews
SPORTDiscus
SciFinder
Academic Search Complete
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
GeoRef
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Historical Abstracts
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Communication & Mass Media Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Art Librarian
Need help?

Art Databases

Top Picks

  • Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection Open Access
    Historic Illinois Newspapers | 1831-1975 | Urbana Daily Courier | Sangamo Journal | University of Illinois collegiate newspaper The Daily Illini | And More
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
    Insurance Maps of Illinois Towns and Cities from 1867 to 1970 | Placement of Homes and Businesses | Building Sizes and Addresses | Property Boundaries, etc.
  • Illinois.gov Open Access
    Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience Open Access
    The Web site is organized around thirteen defining migrations in America | Illustrations | Maps | Lesson Plans | Related Web Sites
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • Issues and Controversies On File
    This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Subject Specific

  • Bloomsbury Design Library
    Trial

    Design and crafts worldwide | from 1500 BCE to the present day
  • CAMIO
    OCLC`s Catalog of Art Museum Images Online | High Quality Digital Images
  • CARLI Digital Collections
    CARLI Digital Collections is a repository for digital content created by member libraries, or purchased by CARLI for use by its members. CARLI Digital Collections provides access to myriad special collections, containing over 150,000 items including images, printed and manuscript materials, sound recordings, and the Saskia Art Image and Sanborn Maps of Illinois collections.
  • Chicago Collections Open Access
    Chicago Collections members maintain vital collections of books, letters, photos, or maps related to the Chicago region. They preserve and share Chicago's history and culture to provide free and open access for all
  • Kanopy Streaming
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.

Interdisciplinary and Related