Booth Library | Psychology |
Need help? email@example.com
- Harper's Weekly
Fulltext Articles | 1857-1889
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Medical Topics | Treatments | Research | Nursing | Allied Health
- Historical Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: World History | Excluding the United States and Canada
- Historical Statistics of the United States : Earliest Times to the Present : Millennial Edition
Published in 2006, this resource provides access to statistical data on American social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences - including economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration and trade.
- Homeland Security Digital Library
U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Hospitality | Tourism | Culinary Arts | Leisure | Business Travel Hotel Management | International Foods | Tourist Destinations
- Household Products Database Open Access
Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
- How Products are Made Open Access
Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of the assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.
- Humanities International Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Authors | Artists | Musicians | Literature & Theater Criticism | Fiction, Short Story, Poetry, Drama Criticism | Photography | Painting | Music | Theater | Graphic Arts | Film | Contemporary Arts | Society & Culture
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
- PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Includes MEDLINE | Biochemistry | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present
Interdisciplinary and Related
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly. Indexes 70,000 records 1990-to present.
- Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
- ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present
- Springer eBooks: Behavioral Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017