Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Theater |

Databases

Home

My Account

    Today: 9am - 5pm

  • Sunday : Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Music Index Online
Philosopher's Index
ERIC/EBSCO
America: History and Life
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Humanities International Complete
SciFinder
Humanities International Complete
SPORTDiscus
Historical Abstracts
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Biosis Previews
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
GeoRef
PsycInfo
JSTOR
Communication & Mass Media Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z





Theater Databases

Top Picks

  • Gale Artemis Literary Sources
    Topics: Literary Criticism for Authors and their Works | Cross-searchable with Children's Literature Review - Contemporary Authors - Dictionary of Literary Biography - Literature Criticism Online - Something About the Author | Great Sources of Information about the Lives of Authors and their Works
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
    Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
  • goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Grove Art Online
    One of the most comprehensive online references for all aspects of the visual arts from prehistory to the present day. Oxford Art Online provides the access point for Grove Art Online. Please LOGOUT when you finish a session so another user may access the database.
  • Grove Music Online
    The most comprehensive reference for all aspects of music. Over 29,000 articles on music, musical instruments and musicians from the past and present. Oxford Music Online provides the access point for Grove Music. Please LOGOUT when you finish a session so another user may access the database.

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • 18thConnect Open Access
    Online finding aid | Scholarly community | Eighteenth-century literary & historical studies
  • Alexander Street Video
    Streaming Video | American History in Video | Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II | Dance in Video | Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I | Filmmakers Library Online | LGBT Studies Online | New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present | World History in Video | Browse Collections Available at EIU
  • American Periodicals Series Online
    Topics: American Magazines | 1740`s - Early 1900`s
  • American Popular Entertainment Collection Open Access
    Historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929. These works include trade perspectives, features, and travel information on vaudeville, music performance, burlesque, and other popular forms of entertainment of the period.
  • British Periodicals
    Topics: British History and Culture | 1680s to the 1930s
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • English Short-Title Catalog Open Access
    The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of books, pamphlets and other ephemeral materials produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1885 | Color Plates | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Victorian Database Online
    Comprehensive Bibliography | Books | Articles | Dissertations | 19th Century British Studies