Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Technology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
Music Index Online
Academic Search Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Historical Abstracts
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Philosopher's Index
PsycInfo
America: History and Life
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Humanities International Complete
SPORTDiscus
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Military & Government Collection
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
GeoRef
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PsycInfo
Communication & Mass Media Complete
SciFinder
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Todd Bruns
Technology Librarian
Need help? tabruns@eiu.edu

Technology Databases

Top Picks

  • Gale Artemis Literary Sources
    Topics: Literary Criticism for Authors and their Works | Cross-searchable with Children's Literature Review - Dictionary of Literary Biography - Literature Criticism Online - Something About the Author | Great Sources of Information about the Lives of Authors and their Works
  • Gale Primary Sources
    Cross search Gale Primary Sources | 19th Century British Theatre, Music, and Literature | 19th Century UK Periodicals | London Times Digital Archive | 19th Century US Newspapers
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
    Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • GARD Genetic and Rare Disease Information Center Open Access
    Causes | Symptoms | Prognosis | Treatments | Daily Life | Research
  • GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1898 | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts | Color Plates best viewed in Chrome Browser
  • goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • GovInfo Open Access
    Free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the US Federal Government. GovInfo will replace FDsys in December 2018.
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Grove Music Online
    The most comprehensive reference for all aspects of music. Over 29,000 articles on music, musical instruments and musicians from the past and present. Oxford Music Online provides the access point for Grove Music. Please LOGOUT when you finish a session so another user may access the database.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Digital Image Collections Open Access
    Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • How Products are Made Open Access
    Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of the assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.