Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Philosophy/Religion |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

ERIC/EBSCO
Biosis Previews
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Music Index Online
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Military & Government Collection
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
Philosopher's Index
JSTOR
PsycInfo
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
GeoRef
America: History and Life
Historical Abstracts
JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
SPORTDiscus

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Reference Librarian
Philosophy/Religion Librarian
Need help? library@eiu.edu

Philosophy/Religion Databases

Top Picks

  • Gale Artemis Literary Sources
    Topics: Literary Criticism for Authors and their Works | Cross-searchable with Children's Literature Review - Dictionary of Literary Biography - Literature Criticism Online - Something About the Author | Great Sources of Information about the Lives of Authors and their Works
  • Gale Primary Sources
    Cross search Gale Primary Sources | 19th Century British Theatre, Music, and Literature | 19th Century UK Periodicals | London Times Digital Archive | 19th Century US Newspapers
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
    Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • GARD Genetic and Rare Disease Information Center Open Access
    Causes | Symptoms | Prognosis | Treatments | Daily Life | Research
  • GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles available through the Get Full Text link
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1898 | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts | Color Plates best viewed in Chrome Browser
  • goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • GovInfo Open Access
    Free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the US Federal Government. GovInfo will replace FDsys in December 2018.
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Grove Music Online
    The most comprehensive reference for all aspects of music. Over 29,000 articles on music, musical instruments and musicians from the past and present. Oxford Music Online provides the access point for Grove Music. Please LOGOUT when you finish a session so another user may access the database.

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Fulltext | Digitized facsimile reproductions of Virtually Every Work Printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America | 1473-1700
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO) Text Creation Partnership Open Access
    Public domain downloadable text files of 25,000+ titles from EEBO. This is the public release of phase I of the EEBO TCP
  • Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
    Streaming Video | Ethnographies, Field Notes, Seminal Texts, Memoirs,Contemporary Studies | Human Behavior and Culture around the World | Politics | Economics | History | Psychology | Environmental Studies | Religion | Area Studies | Linguistics | Geography
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Humanities International Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Authors | Artists | Musicians | Literature & Theater Criticism | Fiction, Short Story, Poetry, Drama Criticism | Photography | Painting | Music | Theater | Graphic Arts | Film | Contemporary Arts | Society & Culture
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present
    Streaming Video | 200 Award Winning Feature Films | 50 Award Winning Short Films | Leading Independent Distributors | Presented at Major Film Festivals
  • Scopus
    Trial

    Peer-reviewed research | Citations and abstracts | Science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities | Search for cited references and author and affiliation profiles | Data from over 22,000 journals and over 150,000 books | Track, analyze, and visualize scholarly research | Trial through Oct. 12