Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Government and Law |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
Military & Government Collection
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
SPORTDiscus
JSTOR
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
America: History and Life
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Biosis Previews
JSTOR
Music Index Online
Philosopher's Index
Communication & Mass Media Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
GeoRef
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Historical Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Government and Law Librarian
Need help?

Government and Law Databases

Top Picks

  • Gale Artemis Literary Sources
    Topics: Literary Criticism for Authors and their Works | Cross-searchable with Children's Literature Review - Dictionary of Literary Biography - Literature Criticism Online - Something About the Author | Great Sources of Information about the Lives of Authors and their Works
  • Gale Primary Sources
    Cross search Gale Primary Sources | 19th Century British Theatre, Music, and Literature | 19th Century UK Periodicals | London Times Digital Archive | 19th Century US Newspapers
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
    Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • GARD Genetic and Rare Disease Information Center Open Access
    Causes | Symptoms | Prognosis | Treatments | Daily Life | Research
  • GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles available through the Get Full Text link
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1898 | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts | Color Plates best viewed in Chrome Browser
  • goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • GovInfo Open Access
    Free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the US Federal Government. GovInfo will replace FDsys in December 2018.
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Grove Music Online
    The most comprehensive reference for all aspects of music. Over 29,000 articles on music, musical instruments and musicians from the past and present. Oxford Music Online provides the access point for Grove Music. Please LOGOUT when you finish a session so another user may access the database.

Subject Specific

  • Congress.gov Open Access
    Official website for U.S. federal legislative information | Track Legislation | Congressional Information | Replaces Thomas.gov
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • HeinOnline: Government, Politics, and Law
    Trial

    Government documents | US Statutes, Congressional documents, federal agency documents | Legal research | 2600+ scholarly journals | US treaties | Classic treatises | State and federal case law | Special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law | Trial active through 3/15/19
  • Statutes-at-Large Open Access
    The United States Statutes at Large is the collection of laws passed by the United States Congress, in chronological order. The Law Library of Congress has digitized this collection and aims to make historic Statutes at Large accessible to the public.
  • Supreme Court of the United States Open Access
    Opinions | Oral Arguments | Case Documents
  • USA.gov Open Access
    U.S. Government`s Official Web Portal | Find Government Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • Wall Street Journal (via Global Newsstream)
    Search six Wall Street Journal publications | Eastern Edition | Europe, Brussels | Americas, New York | Asia, Hong Kong | Online Edition | WSJ Magazine | subset of Global Newsstream

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Congressional Research Service Reports Open Access
    In-depth legislative reports | Analysis and research on contemporary issues | Written by attorneys, economists, scientists | Agriculture, immigration, foreign policy, banking regulation, veterans' issues, and more
  • HeinOnline: Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
    Gun Control | Legislative histories | Congressional Research Service reports | Hearings | Supreme Court briefs | Related materials
  • HeinOnline: Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture, & Law
    Slavery | United States & English-speaking world | Statutes | State and federal legal cases | Books and pamphlets
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • Old Bailey Online Open Access
    The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913, and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts, 1690 to 1772. It allows access to over 210,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 3,000 men and women executed at Tyburn, free of charge for non-commercial use.
  • Scopus
    Trial

    Peer-reviewed research | Citations and abstracts | Science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities | Search for cited references and author and affiliation profiles | Data from over 22,000 journals and over 150,000 books | Track, analyze, and visualize scholarly research | Trial through Oct. 12